[Skip to Content]

The Denise Halbach Performance Scholarship is awarded to a student pursuing a graduate degree in acting or musical theatre performance. The award is named for Denise Halbach, a past president of SETC and 2011 recipient of the Suzanne M. Davis Memorial Award.

Award Amount: $2,000

In addition to the cash prize, one scholar will receive free one-year SETC student membership, free registration for the 2024 SETC Convention, and photo and bio recognition on the SETC website.

11:59 PM

Eligibility Requirements

Candidates must meet these qualifications to be eligible for this scholarship:

  • You must be planning to attend an accredited program of graduate studies in Acting, Performance or Musical Theatre during the upcoming academic year.
  • You must have completed undergraduate work at a regionally accredited institution in one of the following 10 states: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia or West Virginia.

Start Your Application